Central Backpackers





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Central Backpackers

Backpacker Tip - Travel Advice - Backpacker Insurance - Backpack Europe

Backpacking List - Backpackers Hostel - Backpacking - Budget Backpacking






There's A Dragon In My Backpack!

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Book two in a hilarious new series featuring one boy and a little dragon with an oversized appetite for adventure. Eric finally succumbs to Pan's demands and agrees to take the Mini-Dragon to school with him. But Eric gets more trouble than he bargained for when nightmare neighbour Toby switches his backpack with Eric's and dragon-naps Pan! Now Eric must dash across town to Toby's posh school and swap them back before his snappy secret is out! Perfect for fans of Jeremy Strong and Compton Valance.

About the Author

Tom Nicoll has been writing since he was at school, where he enjoyed trying to fit in as much silliness into his essays as he could possibly get away with. He is also a big comedy, TV and movie nerd. Tom lives just outside Edinburgh with his wife, daughter and a cat that thinks it's a dog. There's a Dragon in my Dinner is his first book for children. Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and spent much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Then she decided to be sensible and studied Illustration at Falmouth College of Arts and gained a Master's degree at Kingston University. She now lives in London and specialises in funny, inky illustration.


European Capital Markets With A Single Currency

RRP $264.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

One of the greatest events in financial history will occur in 1999: the birth of the euro and the emergence of a unified European capital market. This is the first academic text to consider the medium term impact of a single currency on these markets. It tackles several key questions: Once the euro is in place, what is likely to change in European capital markets? How is the structure of the bond, equity, and derivative markets going to be affected? Are these markets going to be integrated? Is the disappearence of exchange rate uncertainty going to affect risk premium on the equity and corporate debt markets? Is the euro going to compete with the US dollar, and does this matter? Is the introduction of the euro likely to change the sources of competitive advantages of financial institutions? What are going to be the key factors for success in the industry? The European Capital Markets Institute commissioned a report to address these issues. Drawn from various countries and fields of research - banking, economics, and finance - the contributors analyse the structural effects of the introduction of euro on European capital markets.



Search

Central Backpackers Articles

Backpacker Tip Travel Advice Backpacker Insurance Backpack Europe
Backpacking List Backpackers Hostel Backpacking Budget Backpacking

Central Backpackers Books

Backpacker Tip Travel Advice Backpacker Insurance Backpack Europe
Backpacking List Backpackers Hostel Backpacking Budget Backpacking

Central Backpackers





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments